Led Zeppelin II

Led Zeppelin II is a 1969 album by English rock band Led Zeppelin. The album was recorded between May and August 1969, at Sunset Sound, Los Angeles; Olympic Studios, London; Groove Studios, New York; Mirror Sound, Los Angeles; Mystic Studios, Los Angeles; Morgan Studios, London; A & R Studios, New York; Juggy Sound Studio, New York; and Mayfair Studios, New York. It was released by Atlantic Records on 22 October 1969 in the United, and 31 October 1969 in the United Kingdom.

Led Zeppelin II front cover

Track list

          Side one

  1. 'Whole Lotta Love' (Jimmy Page, Robert Plant, John Paul Jones, John Bonham) - 5.34
  2. 'What Is and What Should Never Be' (Jimmy Page, Robert Plant) - 4.44
  3. 'The Lemon Song' (Jimmy Page, Robert Plant, John Paul Jones, John Bonham) - 6.20
  4. 'Thank You' (Jimmy Page, Robert Plant) - 3.50

          Side two

  1. 'Heartbreaker' (Jimmy Page, Robert Plant, John Paul Jones, John Bonham) - 4.15
  2. 'Living Loving Maid (She's Just a Woman)' (Jimmy Page, Robert Plant) - 2.40
  3. 'Ramble On' (Jimmy Page, Robert Plant) - 4.35
  4. 'Moby Dick' (John Bonham, John Paul Jones, Jimmy Page) - 4.25
  5. 'Bring It On Home' (Jimmy Page, Robert Plant) - 4.19



  • Jimmy Page – acoustic guitar, electric guitar, pedal steel guitar, backing vocals, producer, remastering, digital remastering
  • Robert Plant – vocals, harmonica
  • John Paul Jones – bass guitar, Hammond organ, backing vocals
  • John Bonham - drums, percussion, backing vocals


  • Peter Grant – executive producer
  • Eddie Kramer – engineer, mixing
  • George Chkiantz - engineer
  • Chris Huston - engineer
  • Andy Johns - engineer
  • Bob Ludwig - mastering
  • David Juniper - sleeve design and artwork
  • Barry Diament - original CD mastering engineer (mid-1980s)
  • George Marino - remastered CD engineer (1990)

© 2009 SoundHistoria.    All rights reserved.