Jacinda Jones

Jacinda Jones (born Jacinda Melody Baldwin, May 1968) is a singer-songwriter, and daughter of Led Zeppelin multi-instrumentalist John Paul Jones.

Born in Middlesex, England, Baldwin was educated at Michael Hall school in Forest Row, East Sussex. She can be seen with her older sister Tamara (born 1966), and younger sister Kira (born 1970), being read Jack and the Beanstalk by her father John Paul Jones at home, in the 1976 film The Song Remains the Same. Unlike the other off-spring of Led Zeppelin members, she toured with her parents for much of the 1970s and attended most of their concerts. Baldwin learned the piano and developed her singing voice while at school. Her first break in the entertainment business was co-writing two songs for the 1985 film soundtrack to Scream for Help. These were 'Bad Child' and 'When You Fall in Love'. She adopted her fathers pseudonymous surname Jones on a number of recordings since the 1980s. In late 1990, Jones recorded an eponymous album with her father, who produced, engineered, and performed most instruments at Peter Gabriel's Real World Studios in Bath, Somerset. The album has never been given an official release. During the 1990s, Jones sang backing vocals on songs by the Levellers, on their maxi-single This Garden (1993), and their album Levellers (1994).

Jones influenced John Paul Jones to record 'Bass 'N' Drums' for his album Zooma (1990), after introducing him to the genre drum 'n' bass in the 1990s. She appeared as an audience member in the 2000 film Rage, filmed at Godwin's (G) jazz concert at the 606 club, in Chelsea. From the late 1990s, Jones studied animation techniques and became an animation producer.

Jones is currently married, with children.


  • Jacinda Jones (1990, unreleased)

with the Levellers

  • This Garden (1993, backing vocals)
  • Levellers (1994, backing vocals)


  • The Song Remains the Same (1976, uncredited)
  • Rage (2000, audience member)


  • Lewis, Dave (2003) Led Zeppelin: The Tight but Loose' Files: Celebration II. London: Omnibus Press. ISBN 978-1-84449-056-1 (OCLC 56466427).

External links

© 2009 SoundHistoria.    All rights reserved.