Chris Brown (composer)

Chris Brown (born Christopher Brown, 9 September 1953, Mendota, Illinois, USA) is an American composer, pianist, and instrumentalist specializing in electronic music. A member of pioneering electronic music group Room from 1984 to 1994, Brown co-founded the HUB, an ensemble of computer musicians who developed the 'Computer Network Music' genre whose compositions arises from the interdependency of multiple computer-music systems, in 1986. He is currently a Professor of Music at Mills College and Co-Director of the Center for Contemporary Music (CCM), in Oakland, California.


  • Earwig (1980, with Tom Nunn)
  • Snakecharmer (1989)
  • Lava (1995)

External links

© 2009 SoundHistoria.    All rights reserved.