Celebration Day

Celebration Day is a live concert film by English rock band Led Zeppelin, recorded at the 2007 Ahmet Ertegun Tribute Concert at The O2 in London.

Celebration Day theatrical poster 2012


In 2007, a benefit concert to commemorate the life of former Atlantic Records music president Ahmet Ertegun was staged with a reunited Led Zeppelin as the headline act. They performed several of their most well-known songs to a record attendance and recorded a professional document of the show with the prospect of a future Blue-Ray/DVD release. Along with illicit bootleg recordings there were rumours circulating that the Blue-Ray/DVD would become available, but in the following months, guitarist and producer Jimmy Page said that release wasn't definite and that mixing required some time to work on. No new information was forthcoming until 9 September 2012, when the band updated their official Facebook page with a countdown, which lead to speculation that some recording was ready for release. It was finally revealed that a cinematic film of the concert would be screened in preview at Berlin, London, Los Angeles, New York City, and Tokyo on 12 October 2012 before a general on 17 October 2012.

Track list

Track sequence:

  1. 'Good Times Bad Times' (Jimmy Page, John Paul Jones, and John Bonham)
  2. 'Ramble On' (Jimmy Page and Robert Plant)
  3. 'Black Dog' (Jimmy Page, Robert Plant, and John Paul Jones)
  4. 'In My Time of Dying' (Jimmy Page, Robert Plant, John Paul Jones, and John Bonham)
  5. 'For Your Life' (Jimmy Page and Robert Plant)
  6. 'Trampled Under Foot' (Jimmy Page, Robert Plant, and John Paul Jones)
  7. 'Nobody's Fault but Mine' (Jimmy Page and Robert Plant)
  8. 'No Quarter' (Jimmy Page, Robert Plant, and John Paul Jones)
  9. 'Since I've Been Loving You' (Jimmy Page, Robert Plant, and John Paul Jones)
  10. 'Dazed and Confused' (Jimmy Page)
  11. 'Stairway to Heaven' (Jimmy Page and Robert Plant)
  12. 'The Song Remains the Same' (Jimmy Page and Robert Plant)
  13. 'Misty Mountain Hop' (Jimmy Page, Robert Plant, and John Paul Jones)
  14. 'Kashmir' (Jimmy Page, Robert Plant, and John Bonham)
  • First Encore
  1. 'Whole Lotta Love' (Jimmy Page, Robert Plant, John Paul Jones, and John Bonham)
  • Second Encore
  1. 'Rock and Roll' (Jimmy Page, Robert Plant, John Paul Jones, and John Bonham)
  • End Credits



  • United States (RIAA) 300,000+ 3× Multi-Platinum

          Certification history

  • RIAA – USA Gold 24 February 2014
  • RIAA – USA Platinum 24 February 2014
  • RIAA – USA2× Platinum24 February 2014
  • RIAA – USA3× Platinum24 February 2014




  • Jimmy Page - guitars, producer
  • Robert Plant - vocals
  • John Paul Jones - bass guitar, keyboards
  • Jason Bonham - drums, percussion, backing vocals
  • Dick Carruthers - director, producer, editor
  • Jim Parsons - producer
  • Eugene O'Connor - cinematographer
  • Henry Stein - editor
  • Alan Moulder - audio mixer
  • John Catlin - audio mixing engineer
  • John Davis - audio mastering
  • Tim Summerhayes - sound recordist
  • Richard Lancaster - Pro-Tools engineer
  • Mick Hughes - live sound mixer
  • Shepard Fairey - art direction and design
  • Ross Halfin - photography
  • Chris McCourt - photography
  • Scarlet Page - photography
  • Kevin Westenberg - photography
  • Victor Riva - special effects
  • Opium (Arts) Ltd. - management (John Paul Jones)
  • Q Prime - management (Jimmy Page)
  • Trinifold Mgt. Ltd. - management (Robert Plant)


  • (2012) Led Zeppelin - Celebration Day: Authentic Guitar TAB. Van Nuys, CA: Alfred. ISBN 9780739094242 (OCLC 818318156).

External links

© 2009 SoundHistoria.    All rights reserved.